Best Emerging Economies for Finance Major?

Discuss working and making a living overseas, starting a business, or studying abroad.
zacb
Experienced Poster

Best Emerging Economies for Finance Major?

Post by zacb »

Hi,

I am majoring in finance, but I am hoping that I can make enough online so I don't have to go to work. But let's say I need to use my second option, my college degree, which places would need my skills the most and would pay me a decent amount of money? HK and Singapore are rather competitive, I would rather not work in New York and London, and I would like to GT*O out of the US as soon as possible. I was thinking maybe about Dubai or San Paulo. Any thoughts?
The Daily Agorist, Learn to Live Independent of the System! http://www.theagoristreview.blogspot.com

Meet Loads of Foreign Women in Person! Join Our Happier Abroad ROMANCE TOURS to Many Overseas Countries!

Meet Foreign Women Now! Post your FREE profile on Happier Abroad Personals and start receiving messages from gorgeous Foreign Women today!

momopi
Elite Upper Class Poster

Re: Best Emerging Economies for Finance Major?

Post by momopi »

zacb wrote:Hi,
I am majoring in finance, but I am hoping that I can make enough online so I don't have to go to work. But let's say I need to use my second option, my college degree, which places would need my skills the most and would pay me a decent amount of money? HK and Singapore are rather competitive, I would rather not work in New York and London, and I would like to GT*O out of the US as soon as possible. I was thinking maybe about Dubai or San Paulo. Any thoughts?
There are many mutual fund & investment companies that invest in emerging economies. They hire analysts and send them there to do research on foreign companies before deciding if they should invest in them.
zacb
Experienced Poster

Re: Best Emerging Economies for Finance Major?

Post by zacb »

momopi wrote:
zacb wrote:Hi,